All Books

HoloCity Hard Boys

HoloCity Hard Boys

HoloCity Case Files

Book: 

2

The house always wins. Unless it falls down…

Bubbles Marlowe is on the case! When Bubbles acts as a witness in a murder case, she gets the wrong kind of attention from a crime lord king pin...

HoloCity Hard Boys is the second stand alone mystery novella in the HoloCity Case Files series, a companion collection to the Bubbles in Space series.

Bubbles in Space is a darkly funny mashup for fans of space opera, cyberpunk, and hard-boiled noir thrillers. Delve into the secrets of this gritty future world, and buckle up for an adventure full of unusual characters, dark humour, and non-stop action.

Opus 22

Opus 22

Anthologies

Book: 

1

A Rhapsody of Short Fiction

Ever considered driving a piano? No? How about moving one? Or learning to play? The authors of these twenty-two captivating stories explore these thoughts and more, making us laugh, cry, love, and cringe in equal measure.

Characters from the past, present, and future pull us through their lives, loves, crimes, and passions.

Join children in their games, adults with their busy lives, families in turmoil, and the elderly with it all behind them.

Ranging from heart-wrenching to heart-lifting, peaceful to horrific, this anthology of short fiction reaches across genres with one common theme: the piano.

This collection presents an international assembly of carefully selected, emerging authors who entertain, enchant, and enrich the world with their creativity and insight.

Consider their tales a taste of more to come from a new generation of talented writers.

The authors are: Akira Fuyuno, Michaela Eastman McCoin, Misha Pinkhasov, Isabelle Yuen, Paul Toritto, Wayne Meyers, Lee Diogeneia, Shauna Philp, Vickey Bagg, S. C. Jensen, Bry Jackson Wood, Eric Wheeler, Mary Grossett, MaFer Glez, Lazarus Gray, Clint Davis, Elaine Manning, P. J. Mayhair, Deacon Gray, Janel Comeau and Heather Grossart.

Book: 

Buy on Amazon >
Neon Goldfish

Neon Goldfish

HoloCity Case Files

Book: 

3

One wrong move and she’ll been feedin’ the fishes…

One wrong move, and she'll be feedin' the fishes...

When Bubbles Marlowe discovers a jaw-dropping bounty on a pair of stolen diamonds, she agrees to find the jewels and bring the thief to justice.

But she soon realizes she’s not the only one after the infamous ice, and the competition is brutal.

The case takes a turn for the depraved when she finds out the true reason the diamonds were stolen.

By the time she gets wise, she’s in way over her head…

Neon Goldfish is the third stand alone mystery novella in the HoloCity Case Files series, a companion collection to the Bubbles in Space series.

Bubbles in Space is a darkly funny mashup for fans of space opera, cyberpunk, and hard-boiled noir thrillers. Delve into the secrets of this gritty future world, and buckle up for an adventure full of unusual characters, dark humour, and non-stop action.

Bubbles in Space

Bubbles in Space

Bubbles in Space

Book: 

6

Bubbles Marlowe, cyborg detective, struts her stuff in five thrilling back-to-back adventures in Bubbles in Space, the COMPLETE SERIES!

Delve into the secrets of this gritty future world, and buckle up for a roller-coaster ride packed full of unusual characters, dark humour, and non-stop action.

#1 - Tropical Punch - The adventure begins when Bubbles Marlowe uncovers a disturbing secret that reveals the truth behind the cold-case death of an old colleague, a secret that someone will kill to keep...

#2 - Chew 'Em Up - Bubbles is being stalked by an army of unhinged fans and her best friend is on the run from deadly corporate head-hunters. The good news is, there is a cure for their unwanted fame. The bad news is, it might be fatal...

#3 - Pop 'Em One - High-tech, low-life? Bubbles must delve deep into the gritty underbelly of the city's meanest streets to save her ex-partner from the cruel hands of a mad megacorp scientist. But the corrupt heart of HoloCity's black market might be the cruelest discovery of all...

#4 - Spit 'Em Out - Revenge tears Bubbles from the only home she's known as she hunts down the killer she let get away. With the blood of his victims on her hands, she won't rest until she brings the monster to justice...

#5 - Cherry Bomb - An old enemy has left Bubbles a gift from beyond the grave. And it's a real killer...

Spectrum

Spectrum

Anthologies

Book: 

3

A Colorful Collection of SmartyPants' Best

You are an explorer in a galaxy of worlds...

...with countless stories to delve into or even just try out.

Inside, you are the rescuer of the kitten who rescues you right back. You are the citizen making a life-or-death decision. You are the teenager experiencing her first bite. Drama. Mystery. Romance. Heartwarming fiction. Gut-twisting decisions. We gathered the best stories from multiple genres to create a kaleidoscopic collection of short fiction.

From award-winning authors to fresh new voices, worlds of discovery, adventure, and heartbreak are at your fingertips.

Whether your tastes lie in blood red horror, green soothing family dramas, or night-black satire, there is a color--and a story--for you.

What's a good story?

If it's one that transports you into a different life, a different world, a different time, then we have 28 of the best.

Get comfortable and explore the range and breadth of SmartyPants authors painting stories with words. Fall in love, or be terrified and intrigued with the characters brought to life in these pages. Come celebrate how varied the spectrum of storytelling can be!

Whether you buy right away or you "Look Inside", we know you'll find a story that speaks to you, immerses you, and seduces you into the colorful hallucinations of a well-told story.

Dames for Hire

Dames for Hire

HoloCity Case Files

Book: 

1

Dirty jobs call for dirty dames. But this is a bit much…

Dames for Hire is the first stand alone mystery novella in the HoloCity Case Files series, a companion collection to the Bubbles in Space series. This is sci-fi noir for fans of Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, dark and gritty, with a healthy dose of acerbic humor.

Dirty jobs call for dirty dames. But this is a bit much...

After a suspicious accident costs her a career, an arm, and nearly her life, Bubbles Marlowe needs all the help she can get.

When a friend asks her to do a little dirty work on the side, Bubbles isn't prepared for just how dirty it's going to get. An arrogant scientist, a young heiress, a gambling king pin, and a few too many hired guns...

Can Bubbles finish the case before it finishes her?

HoloCity's femme fatales are out in full force in this cybernoir detective thriller. And these dames don't mess around.

Bubbles in Space is a darkly funny mashup for fans of space opera, cyberpunk, and hard-boiled noir thrillers. Delve into the secrets of this gritty future world, and buckle up for an adventure full of unusual characters, dark humour, and non-stop action.

Neo Cyberpunk Volume 2

Neo Cyberpunk Volume 2

Anthologies

Book: 

2

A drug that turns people into killers, a Techno-Viking going berserk, crazy scientists playing God, and an assassin bot tired of its job.

Welcome to the world of Neo Cyberpunk Volume 2!


Once again, fifteen of the hottest contemporary cyberpunk authors have joined forces to create a unique anthology.
This modern day Cyberpunk collection holds a black mirror to society with diverse tales of everyday people trying to survive in a hostile high-tech future.


Discover the future of the cyberpunk genre.


Discover Neo Cyberpunk Volume 2.

Polaris

Polaris

Book: 

The year is 2133. 


Captain ValCora Mortlocke, Extreme Terrain Specialist with the Canadian Armed Forces, has been pulled out of retirement. War has broken out in the Arctic Circle and the deadly letovirus has northern communities on lock-down. For Mortlocke, there is no choice. She is a soldier first; everything else comes second. 


Duty calls, and Mortlocke will answer. Even if it destroys everything she has been fighting so hard to protect.

Buy on Amazon >
Tropical Punch

Tropical Punch

Bubbles in Space

Book: 

1

Strippers, drugs, and headless corpses? All in a day’s work for Bubbles Marlowe, cyborg detective.

Does she like her job? No. Is she good at it? Also no.

She can’t afford to be too good. The last time she got curious it cost her a job, a limb, and almost her life.

But when a seemingly simple case takes a gruesome turn, and Bubbles discovers a disturbing connection to the cold-case death of an old friend, she is driven to dig deeper.

And deeper.

Until what she uncovers can never be buried again…

Chew'em Up

Chew'em Up

Bubbles in Space

Book: 

2

Rich and famous? She’d rather be dead.

Rich and famous? She’d rather be dead.

Bubbles Marlowe, the infamous cyborg detective, prefers to stick to the shadows. But when one of her cases blows up in the media, the private eye is thrust into the public eye.

An army of unhinged fans is stalking Bubbles and her best friend is on the run from corporate head-hunters – not the kind that want to give her a job. Worst of all, the only people who can help them have started to mysteriously disappeared.

The friends must do anything it takes to get out of HoloCity alive. But fame has a way of sinking its teeth in.

And someone will bleed before it lets go...

Pop'em One

Pop'em One

Bubbles in Space

Book: 

3

You win some, you lose some. And sometimes you lose everything.

Bubbles Marlowe gave up the only life she knew in order to protect her best friend. But when her plan goes horribly wrong, the cyborg detective makes a gut-wrenching realization.

She will never save Rae. Not by herself.

Two power-hungry organizations battle for control of Rae’s mind – and the critical secrets locked inside. They don’t care that extracting those secrets will kill her.

In league with a rogue android, a cyber-witch, and a professional killer, Bubbles and her team must rise up against the giants in a daring attempt to seize control from the monstrous corporations that rule their world.

But as she explores the darkest recesses of a city she thought she knew, she uncovers something so twisted and corrupt than she wonders if their world is worth saving at all...